Sat, 27 Mar | Online Workshop

Mohiniyattam by Smitha Rajan

A Nritta & Technique Workshop by Smitha Rajan, for Beginners, Intermediate and Advanced students of Mohiniyattam
Registration is Closed

Time & Location

27 Mar, 09:00 – 28 Mar, 13:00
Online Workshop

About The Event

About Smitha Rajan

Smitha Rajan one of India's best and internationally acclaimed Mohiniyattam performers who has to her credit numerous accolades which includes the Sangeetha Natak AcademyKalasree Puraskar”, and Kerala KalamandalamKalarathna Puraskar 2018”. Smitha has been performing for the past 4 decades with utmost adherence to the puritan classical tradition of Mohiniyattam which is well documented by her legendary grandmother, Late Guru Kalamandalam Kallyanikutty Amma. Smitha’s artistic excellence as a teacher and performer has been illustrated across the western worlds for the past 25 years. Her pursuit for excellence in Mohiniyattam had brought her numerous critical acclaims from well-known critics in The Hindu, NY Times, and other prestigious publications. Smitha spends her time both in the USA and India, and attends major dance festivals in the USA and India apart from her world tours. She is the artistic director of the institution, “Nrithyakshetra (Temple of Dance)”, based in St. Louis, Missouri.

Workshop Dates & Fees:

Beginners: 

March 27th : 9-10 AM GMT (2:30 - 3:30 PM IST) - £10

Intermediate/Advanced:

March 27th: 11AM -1PM GMT (4:30 - 6:30 PM IST)

March 28th: 10AM - 1PM GMT (2:30 - 5:30 PM IST)

£ 35 for Both days

Tickets
Price
Quantity
Total
  • Intermediate/Advanced - Day 2
    £24
    +£0.60 Service fee
    £24
    +£0.60 Service fee
    0
    £0
Total£0
Subscribe for Updates
Get in touch
+44 (0)20 8661 2865
+44 (0)7811 823 684

©2020 by Upahaar.  

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon